News & Reviews

News & Reviews2018-05-18T21:15:54-04:00

Santa Rosa Beach Florida, Seawall Repair

Our first application of DSMS went above and beyond all expectations. The customer called us about their seawalls under their homes which were failing. We were able to locate the DSMS system through our searches and it was the perfect candidate for the job. Jim was always readily available and extremely helpful throughout the process.

January 3rd, 2020|Categories: Customer Review, Projects, Testimonials|

Steel Seawall in Northern Michigan

The steel seawall at my lakefront cottage in Northern Michigan had failed and was leaning badly. This was due to poor construction by the original contractor, who failed to put support tiebacks in place. I had feared my only option was a complete replacement of the 80' of seawall and decking until I did some research and discovered DSMS. Working with a local contractor who agreed to take on the job, I was able to have the seawall repaired at less than 1/3 of what it would have cost to replace it. The owner of DSMS, James Timmerman, was basically on call, and walked the contractor through the job every step of the way. It has been over one year since the job was completed, and despite a very harsh winter, the seawall has remained perfectly intact. I highly recommend DSMS as an effective and low cost option to replacing [...]

June 27th, 2018|Categories: Customer Review|

Hurricane Irma

The DSMS owners and contractors live and work in Florida and the Texas Gulf Coast. We understand the destruction and devastation or Irma and Harvey first hand. Our thoughts are with all of those affected by these storms. We have touched base with our DSMS customers after these storms to learn how their seawalls have weathered. We are proud to report that all DSMS seawalls/bulkheads in Florida and Texas made it through these storms with no visible damage or soil erosion.

September 28th, 2017|Categories: News|

Capt. Sam Young Recommendation

...they installed the Dynamic Seawall Maintenance System (DSMS) which uses a helix earth screw that is driven down at about a 45 degree angle which is tied into the seawall and the massive concrete cap every eight feet. No more tie backs, which make a mess of your property. The DSMS helix screws have an unmatched tensile strength so you can be certain that your new seawall is rock solid.

August 30th, 2017|Categories: Customer Review|

Lake Ontario Flooding

The Lake Ontario shoreline has been taking on historical flooding for the past three months and our hearts go out to the resident’s in this area. While, in many areas along the Lake Ontario shoreline, no seawall could have fully protected the homes and property here, it is important to prepare for the future if you live on any coast. A strong, properly built seawall will literally protect your property from washing away. Make sure your seawall is inspected, reinforced, and ready to protect you from storms and flooding. Read more about the devastation in this area: Click here for full story. Photo credit: Democrat and Chronicle

May 25th, 2017|Categories: News|

Greg Mann, Marine Construction Expert and Owner /Blue Marlin Marine Construction

“The shorter installation time plus the fact that you don’t have to tear up your yard, pool or decks makes the system far superior to traditional tie-back methods, in fact, as far as I’m concerned there is no other system.”   -- Greg Mann, Marine Construction Expert and Owner / Blue Marlin Marine Construction

January 28th, 2017|Categories: Customer Review|

Heyward Boyce, Civil Engineer

“I decided to have the system installed and moved forward with 6 anchors where cap cracking was observed. The job was completed in short order. It was obvious to me that the wall plates snugged up very firmly and that the helix screws had advanced into dense soil. Several years later I had the rest of the 160 foot seawall similarly strengthened with DSMS anchors, the wall continues to perform well and I have been able to avoid a very costly and disruptive replacement.” --Heyward Boyce, Civil Engineer

January 28th, 2017|Categories: Customer Review|

Brian Bristow, Customer – Toledo Bend, Louisiana

Brian's Failing seawall before DSMS Brian's Repaired Seawall after DSMS Installation “I’m writing to let you know how happy I am with the DSMS system you installed at my property on Toledo Bend lake. As you know my wall was 6 years old and most if not all the originally installed deadman cables had rusted into. I of course went the typical route and got quotes from the local contractors in the Toledo Bend lake area. Each and every contractor I spoke with quoted to repair the sea wall using the same old cable system and offered the standard 1 to 2 year warranty associated with the cable deadman systems. I of course thought, If I spend that kind of money to repair my seawall, surely there should be a better warranty than 1 to 2 years. That’s when I started doing research which lead [...]

January 28th, 2017|Categories: Customer Review|